I know this item has been up in discussion before, but I just had another recent experience with it this weekend. I received an email from
davidkeninc@outblaze.net stating that his "client" was interested in purchasing the '91 Harley Davidson that I have for sale. I was a bit suspicious of the email from the get-go, just because it mentioned a "client"... however, I did forward the basic information that he had requested regarding the price and the bike's condition etc.
I got a reply back stating that the price was acceptible, but he would be sending me a certified cashiers check for twice the amount, which I was then supposed to deposit in my account, the balance of which was to be wired to a company in Holland that was going to be handling the shipment.
I wrote back and explained that those conditions were NOT acceptable and explained that I would need a check for the purchase amount and ONLY the purchase amount, any further delivery arrangements/payments were the responsiblity of the purchaser (or his "agent").
Well, needless to say, I have not recieved any further correspondence at this time.
I was just wondering if there is somebody that I can forward this information to in hopes of preventing some of these "scams" from happening to other people? I don't know...the FBI...or some kind of police authority?!? Any suggestions?